lettuce taking over. send help.

Tell them to bring scissors, oil and vinegar. In a textbook case of “be careful what you wish for” I now have way more lettuce than we can eat, particularly on these baseball season nights when we don’t really ever sit down to dinner. I don’t want it to go to waste, so if you read this and want some lettuce, PLEASE me know. If you don’t, I may just start dropping lettuce on random doorsteps.

For the record I should also add that I bought some pepper plants (sweet banana peppers and some red bell peppers) because I kind of missed the window to start the other seeds I have indoors. The jalapeno seeds I planted haven’t come up yet…

Oh, and I adopted another tomato plant – an orange tomato grown lovingly from seed by the father of my friends Debbie Hubbard and Linda Meloche. I now have 11 tomato plants. Gulp.

This entry was posted in eating, harvesting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

